News Flash Home
The original item was published from 3/3/2018 12:46:00 PM to 1/20/2019 12:00:01 AM.

News Flash

KG Fire, Rescue & Emergency Services News

Posted on: January 19, 2018

[ARCHIVED] 2017 Awards Ceremony

Congrats to all the 2017 Awards Recipients!

- 20 Years’ Service to KGC: Dan Dixon  

- 20 Years National Reg. Paramedic:  Shawn Simmons  

- Completion of EMI- Advanced Academy: Steve Lynd  

- National Fallen Firefighter Brick Donation:  Ted Lovell

- Medal of Valor Award: Jay Hynson & Elliot English

- Special Recognitions 2017:  


- Baby Girl: Chris Rock & Robert Usher

CPR Saves:  
- 10/29/17 Kevin Certain  (Patient) EMS Providers: Kevin Rexrode, Crisy Getscher & Kameron Henderson
- 9/17/17 Terry Hicks (Patient) EMS Providers: Mike Sisson, Dan Dixon, Kevin Cook, Geoffrey Knight, & Scott Pennington
- 5/6/17 Macon Patterson  EMS Providers: Ben Hankins, Zach Dove & Phillip Carter

- Outstanding Calls:  6/9/17 Structure Fire 11580 Lagrange Lane Jay Hynson, Kevin Cook, Steven Self, Robert Usher, Drew Hamilton, Jacob Hankla, Gerald Calaway, Gloria,Lovell, Ted Lovell, Barbara Dixon, Lennie Halkowich, Ryan Passera, Aaron Rock, Michael Sisson, & William Taylor

- Charles Belfield (James Monroe Chapter VA Society Sons of the American Revolution: Special Recognition of:  Steve Basham                                      

- 500+ Volunteer hours:  

Cheryl Conklin 1381      

Les Greeley 921      

Ray Eldred 766      

Joey McDermott 648      

- 1st Place Top Runner – Cheryl Conklin 197       

- 2nd Place Top Runner – Les Greeley 111       

- Logan Claire Award: (Training): Philip Liggins            

- Volunteer Member of the Year 2017: Barret Lohr

- FT Career Member of the Year 2017: Christopher Aaron Rock

- PT Career Member of the Year 2017: Crisy Getscher

- Volunteer Officer of the Year 2017: Les Greeley

- Career Officer of the Year 2017: Kevin Cook

- Crew Member (A) of the Year 2017:  Chris. A. Rock

- Crew Member (B) of the Year 2017: Clay Woolard  

- Crew Member ©of the Year 2017: Zach Dove

- President’s Award 2017: Jim Morgan

- Volunteer Fire Chief’s Award 2017:  Robert “Bob” Brandel Jr.      

- Career Fire Chief’s Award 2017:  Rodney Ash

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in KG Fire, Rescue & Emergency Services News